Close
181 E Brannon Rd Nicholasville Ky 40536
9am-5pm M-F

Bluegrass
Family
Vision
Helping People See Clearly Optos Eye Imaging - Learn More Hours: M-F 9am-5pm

Read Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, tries to help in any way — Linda P.

Very friendly, tries to help in any way

May 15, 2020

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service.Chris does a great job.Rev…. — Terry F.

Excellent service. Chris does a great job. Rev. Terry Faris

Feb 28, 2020

StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, friendly office staff. … — Marie S.

Great customer service, friendly office staff. Dr. Mayes is personable, thorough, and patient about answering questions. Up-to-date on best eye care procedures.

Nov 19, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar explaination. — Daryl D.

I like it that you explain what you are doing and the reason for doing it.

Oct 24, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience.  — Steve H.

Always a great experience.

Mar 14, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, prompt with timing for appointment, t… — Linda D.

Friendly, prompt with timing for appointment, through exam – good selection of frames.

Mar 9, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and provider! Always helpful an… — Kimberly Y.

Friendly staff and provider! Always helpful and provide clear understanding of what they are doing.

Feb 12, 2019

StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience. Very thorough  — Berton G.

Good experience. Very thorough

Sep 15, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and friendly service! — Misty B.

Very quick and friendly service!

Jul 23, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar  — Melissa F.

Dr Mays is always thorough and listens intently!

Jun 26, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and staff! Very personable and fr… — Marie S.

Great doctor and staff! Very personable and friendly.

May 7, 2018

StarStarStarStarNo Star Very satisfied with your services. — Kathy P.

Very satisfied with your services.

Apr 21, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda D.

Prompt – arrived and appointment was on time – new hi-tech equipment makes the exam easy – and able to compare to previous exams – friendly loved the computer reminder to keep track of when to go for appointments in conjunction with VSP and medicare.

Feb 28, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly people. — Michael C.

Great service and friendly people.

Feb 27, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience everytime.  — Steve H.

Have been using them for years and it has always been a great experience.

Feb 7, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and knowledgeable — Debra S.

Very professional and knowledgeable

Nov 18, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, personable & exceptional service! — Susan M.

Friendly, personable & exceptional service!

Nov 13, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Latest Technology- greatest staff — Robert B.

Latest Technology- greatest staff

Oct 20, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Sarabeth B.

Dr. Mayes always takes his time to do a thorough exam and answer questions.

Sep 3, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mayes takes the time to explain things that… — Carol B.

Dr. Mayes takes the time to explain things that he is doing for you. He shows you what he is looking for in the pictures that are taken. I really respect his opinion!!

Aug 19, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Great place to get an ye exam done — Michael C.

Great place to get an ye exam done and to get glasses. Very Professional.

Jun 19, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, answers any questions one might have — Linda P.

Thorough, answers any questions one might have

Apr 27, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Courteous  — Emily H.

Most pleasant eye exam I’ve had in years! Care was taken to make sure I understood what was being done and what the results were. He took extra time to make sure my contact prescription was fitted correctly as it was done quickly and incorrectly at a previous eye care facility. I can now see more clearly and had a very positive experience start to finish.

Apr 27, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mayes and his staff were great!  — Donna G.

Dr. Mayes and his staff were great! I felt like he gave thorough eye exams without rushing us, and took the time to answer all of our questions. This office is a great choice for our family.

Mar 15, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mayes and his staff take great care of me. … — Thomas M.

Dr. Mayes and his staff take great care of me. I appreciate their professionalism and dedication to their patients. I am always well taken care of.

Feb 14, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar The Best! — Riley C.

Friendly, knowledgeable and personable staff. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

Feb 9, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. — Steve H.

Always a great experience.

Jan 26, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, clean office. Pretty much no wait. … — Marie S.

Efficient, clean office. Pretty much no wait. Extremely pleasant personalities in reception area and doctor. Would definitely recommend.

Nov 19, 2016

Phone: 859 971-2211
Fax: 859 971-2213
181 E Brannon Rd Nicholasville Ky 40536